back to top
Friday, June 14, 2024
HomeMedicospace BlogMDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India

MDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India

MDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India are listed as follows. NMC is the Nepal medical council in Nepal who is the regulatory body of the Nepal government for conducting the different medical exams and medical systems of medical students in Nepal.

MDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India
MDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India

NMC is mostly focusing to Improve the standards of the Medical licensing examinations and specialist examinations. Establish and enforce Continuous Professional Development of medical practitioners. and Monitor, encourage, and enforce ethical medical practice in all spheres of healthcare.

In the same way, MCI is the medical council of India which is also responsible for some type of work in India.

MDMS courses recognized by NMC Nepal and MCI India

These are the list of the masters level or post graduate-level courses in Nepal for the Nepali and Indian MBBS doctors who want to pursue a higher or postgraduate degree in Nepal.

These courses are generally divided into two categories as

  1. Doctor of Medicine(MD)
  2. Masters of Surgery(MS)
  3. Doctor of Medicine and Masters of Surgery (MDMS)

Doctor of Medicine (MD) | MD courses 

    • Anaesthesiology
    • Biochemistry
    • Community Medicine
    • Dermatology
    • General Practice and Emergency Medicine
    • Forensic Medicine
    • Internal Medicine
    • Microbiology
    • Obstetrics & Gynaecology*
    • Pathology
    • Pediatrics
    • Pharmacology
    • Physiology
    • Psychiatry
    • Radio-diagnosis
    • Radiation-oncology
    • Ophthalmology

Masters of Surgery (MS) | MS courses

    • Anatomy
    • General Surgery
    • Ophthalmology
    • Orthopedics
    • Otorhinolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
    • Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Doctors in Medicine and Masters in Surgery (MDMS) | MDMS courses

In Ophthalmology and Obstetrics & Gynaecology, the degree may be awarded as MD or MS as per University/Institution/Academy rules and regulations

    • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
    • Ophthalmology



Regarding the MD courses, MS courses and MDMS courses, The eligible students should pass the entrance exam which is by the Medical education board as common medical examination (MECEE- PG exam)

The common Medical examination is held once a year only. the MDMs subject wise weitage of marks for the entrance exam are as follows.

S.NO. Subjects Marks
Basic Medical Science
1 Anatomy 12
2 Physiology 12
3 Biochemistry 8
4 Pharmacology 10
5 Microbiology 8
6 Pathology 10
7 Forensic Medicine 5
8 Community Medicine+ Research Methodology(6+4) 10
9 Questions related to mandatory CPD( Medical ethics, rational use of drugs, infection prevention, BLS/ACLS, Communication skills) 10
10 Medicine 18
11 Surgery 18
12 Obstetrics and Gynaecology 12
13 Paediatrics 12
14 Orthopaedics 10
15 Otorhinolaryngology 10
16 Ophthalmology 7
17 Anaesthesiology 7
18 Psychiatry 7
19 Radiology 7
20 Dermatology 7
Total Marks 200

Most Recent posts

More stuffs to read

Medical Tech stuffs to read