Salter Harris fracture classification|mnemonic

Salter Harris, modified to SALTR:
type 1: Slipped epiphysis
type 2: Above the eiphyseal plate
type 3: Lower than the eiphyseal plate
type 4: Through both above and below eiphyseal plate
type 5: Raised epiphysis, as in a compression injury
· Salter Harris classification utilises visualising long bone distal portion with diaphysis superiorly placed and epiphysis inferiorly placed.